The Fourth Week

Tonight begins the fourth week of unemployment.

I know that in the grand scheme of things, four weeks without a job is not a huge amount of time. There are people in this country who have been without a job for much longer than a month.

I told myself that I would be fine. This is not the first time I have been between jobs, it probably won’t be the last time.

But the truth is that it is a nerve wracking experience. The reality is that for all of the applications that a job seeker will send out, it is likely that he or she will only receive a call for interviews for only a handful of jobs.

I know that I will find another job. I did it before and I can do it again.

It’s just a matter of time. I hope.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

