Things that make you realize you’re becoming a grown up

So true.

As I countdown the days with dread until my 30th birthday, I’ve been getting sentimental for the time when I could drink all night and feel fan-fucking-tastic the next day or eat an entire large combo pizza without crying in shame 30 minutes later. So I’ve been taking note of all the ways I am slowly but surely becoming an adult. Dun dun dun!

Unwanted facial hair:  I’m a blonde haired Scandinavian but I still have to check every morning to make sure I don’t have a chin hair waving hello at everyone that day. You’d think god would cut me a break for being so pale that I look like a stick of butter with arms and legs, I would at least not have to worry about gnarly black hairs sprouting from my lip.

Upper lip hair. Natures way of saying you should have locked down a husband by now. Upper lip hair. Natures way of saying you should have locked down a husband by now.

Lower car insurance rates: Gone…

View original post 367 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Things that make you realize you’re becoming a grown up

Leave a Reply

