I’m In Love….With The New Yellowcard Song

A while back, I wrote about the fact that one of my favorite bands, Yellowcard will be breaking up after this upcoming album and tour.

I’ve been a fan since my 20’s.

Their new song, “The Hurt Is Gone” was released on iTunes today. I am blown away by the song. Music represents life and experience and this song is so representative of that concept. Life is nothing but change. The changes can be big or small, but nothing and no one stays in the same place forever.

What I am going to miss most about this band is that their music spoke to me. There is something about putting an everyday experience into a song, knowing that millions of people are going through similar experiences.

Thanks guys for 10 years of music, life and most of all, putting a smile on my face.

I look forward to the reunion tour in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Music

Leave a Reply

