Why I Re-Read Jane Eyre

Last week was not an easy one for me. While I will not go into specifics, I will say that I needed a pick me up. I need something warm and comforting to make me feel better.

I pulled my copy of Jane Eyre from my book shelf. There is nothing like literary comfort food when your feeling down.

I chose Jane Eyre because I needed a reminder that the most important thing we can do for ourselves is remain true to who we are.

I chose Jane Eyre because I was having an underdog moment and I needed the story of another underdog who finds success and love without comprising herself in the process.

I chose Jane Eyre because she had to face her the challenges set before her to reach that happy ending.

I chose Jane Eyre because I needed to be reminded to have faith and to know that things will always work out in the end.

And that is why I re-read Jane Eyre.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre, Life, Why I Re-Read

Leave a Reply

