You Know Your A Writer When….

You know you’re a writer when your usual mode of writing is not available and the writing wind is knocked out of your sails.

Some of my regular readers may have noticed that I have been largely silent over the past two weeks.

I wish I could say that it was because I was occupied with my other writing projects, but I was not.

My computer died and I had no choice, but to get a new one. It was time, but I didn’t expect to need it so soon.

Technology is a wonderful thing, but I think we are loath to admit that we need it more than we think do.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I am back and I am ready to ready to get back to work.

As one of my favorite writers, Charlotte Bronte once said:

I am just going to write, because I cannot help it.

Now back to writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre, Writing

Leave a Reply

