National Book Lovers Day

Today is National Book Lovers Day.

I could state the multiple reasons why books are special and important, but I think Jane Austen via Northanger Abbey, Pride and Prejudice and Catherine Or-The-Bower says it best.

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.”
― Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.”
― Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

“but for my own part, if a book is well written, I always find it too short.”
― Jane Austen

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey, Pride and Prejudice

One response to “National Book Lovers Day

  1. Yay! Thanks for the reminder!And I love the quotes!😊

Leave a Reply

