Daily Archives: June 13, 2018

Fox News Anchor Calls Trump A Dictator

Depending on where you land on the political spectrum, Fox News is not exactly the most truthful of news channels.

But last week, one anchor on the network finally told the truth about Donald Trump.

Lets call a spade a spade. Trump is a dictator. He is used to running his own company, his way. But what he either doesn’t know or doesn’t care to understand is that being President is very different from being the CEO of your own company.

Thankfully, he is currently bound by the Constitution and the check and balances system that our government is made of.  The question that needs to be asked is how long before he is no longer bound by these rules. My fear is that there are too many in the government who are either chickensh*t or they are more concerned with their careers than doing what is right for the country.

But for now, my consolation prize is that someone on Fox News finally told the truth.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics, Television

My Girls: A Lifetime with Carrie and Debbie Book Review

In December of 2016, when movie fans across the world were grieving the loss of iconic mother/daughter duo of Debbie Reynolds and Carrie Fisher, Todd Fisher, Debbie’s son and Carrie’s brother was grieving for his mother and sister.

Recently Todd released a memoir about his life with Carrie and Debbie, entitled My Girls: A Lifetime with Carrie and Debbie.  Born to Debbie and her first husband, Eddie Fisher, Todd and Carrie was raised among the whose who of the golden age of cinema. While Debbie’s career and personal life had quite a few ups and downs (two more marriages that went bust and financial struggles), Carrie had her own issues. While she gained fame playing Leia Organa in the Star Wars film franchise and later became a respected writer, she also famously tussled with mental health and chemical dependency issues.

I loved this book. It has humor, it has heart and it feels very personal. In addition to Todd’s memories, the book also contains anecdotes from Carrie and Debbie, in addition to family photos that the public has not been previously been privy to.

I feel like this is his way of saying his final goodbye to his mother and sister, while remembering the good times. For fans of Carrie and Debbie, this book allows them to do the same.

I absolutely recommend it.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review, Books, Movies, Star Wars