Flashback Friday-I Love New York (2007)

Finding that right person with whom we will hopefully spend our life with is a process that often can take years. The reality show genre has capitalized on this want by presenting dating shows to the audience.

I Love New York aired on VH1 in 2007. A spin-off of Flavor of Love, the show followed runner up Tiffany Pollard, known as New York as she starred in her own dating reality show. I Love New York followed the same format of any reality dating show. A group of men are chosen to pitch themselves as her future partner. One by one, they are all eliminated until one is chosen.

I’ve spoken in the past of my disdain for most reality shows. This one, I have to admit that I watched. Would I watch it again, if the show had another reason? Probably not.

Do I recommend it? No.