This Is What Depression Feels Like

It can be said that one cannot understand another until they walk a mile in another’s shoes.

Especially when it comes to depression.

I could describe how it feels to live with depression, but I think the video below basically says it all.

It’s a cold, lonely feeling that never ceases to go away, akin to sitting in a empty bathtub, shivering cold with no clothes on, without light or heat.

It is the saddest, scariest feeling anyone can experience. Millions of us suffer from it and too many die from it.  I think the most important thing to remember is that we are not alone. If we remember that, then we can somehow find a way not just to live, but to thrive.

Author: Writergurlny

I am Brooklyn, NY born and raised writer who needs writing to find sanity in an insane world. To quote Charlotte Bronte: “I'm just going to write because I cannot help it.”

One thought on “This Is What Depression Feels Like”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.